Monday, July 25, 2016

The Million Year Trip (Vol. 52): I'll Keep Holding On...

Here’s the setlist that I played on my show on CHIRP Radio on Sunday, July 17th.
  • Kamasi Washington - Miss Understanding (The Epic)
  • Sun Ra - Over the Rainbow (Of Mythic Worlds)
  • DJ Shadow - Bergschrund [featuring Nils Frahm] (The Mountain Will Fall)
  • Hanni El Khatib - Paralized (Savage Times Vol. 2)
  • Lull - Rainer (Nouvelle)
  • ODDITY - Ghost (Settle Down)
  • Rosetta Stone - Cimmerian (Foundation Stones)
  • J Dilla - Trucks (The Diary)
  • Thee Oh Sees - Sticky Hulks (Mutilator Defeated at Last)
  • Ike & Tina Turner - I'll Never Need More Than This (River Deep - Mountain High)
  • The Impressions - It's Hard to Believe (You've Got Me Runnin')
  • Simply Red - Holding Back the Years (Picture Book)
  • Bear in Heaven - Sinful Nature (I Love You, It's Cool)
  • Death Grips - Cut Throat (Exmilitary)
  • The Art of Noise - Close [To the Edit] ([Who's Afraid Of] The Art of Noise!)
  • Death Valley Girls - Pink Radiation (Glow in the Dark)
  • Weekend - July (Jinx)
  • Deerhoof - Criminals of the Dream (The Magic)
  • Ultravox - Reap the Wild Wind (Quartet)
  • Klark Kent - Away From Home (Klark Kent)
  • Jeff Parker - Cliché (The New Breed)
  • Be Forest - Colours (Earthbeat)
  • Health & Beauty - No Scare (No Scare)
  • GØGGS - Shotgun Shooter (GØGGS)
  • Ernst/Falzone - Martha/There's No Such Thing As Nostalgia (Nine/Two at Constellation)
I’ll be back on the air on Sunday, July 31st from 2:00pm to 4:00pm Central Time with more music on CHIRP Radio!

No comments:

Post a Comment