Wednesday, April 13, 2016

The Million Year Trip, Vol. 39: Through the Mirror of My Mind...

Here’s the set list that I played on my show on CHIRP Radio on Sunday, April 10th…

  • The Canadian Brass - Toreador Song (Canadian Brass: More Greatest Hits) [It seemed appropriate now that baseball season has arrived to play this piece that was put to such great use in The Bad News Bears]
  • IFO - Simon from Sydney (Modulations: Cinema for the Ear)
  • Si*Sé - Beyond Outside (Si*Sé)
  • Parquet Courts - Human Performance (Human Performance)
  • Dinner - Turn Me On (Psychic Lovers)
  • Cobalt - Animal Law (Iconclast)
  • Blood Ceremony - Lord of Misrule (Lord of Misrule)
  • Arrogance - Bad Luck Heartbreak Woman (Knights of Dreams) [This is a track from an album that's part of Numero Group's Project 12 series. It's a fantastic record, as all of them have been.]
  • Andrew Bird - Capsized (Are You Serious)
  • Wilco - Say You Miss Me (Being There) [There was a time when I could not stand Wilco. I might be coming around to them, though]
  • Deadbeat - [I'd Settle for a] Night Song
  • Alice Coltrane - A Love Supreme (New Thing! Deep Jazz in the USA) [This is her reworking of her husband John Coltrane's all-time great track]
  • Indigo Spirit - No More Cotton + Interlude [To Be a Slave] (Indigo Spirit)
  • Fields of the Nephilim - Trees Come Down (Laura)
  • Iggy Pop - Gardenia (Post Pop Depression)
  • The Diodes - Tired of Waking Up Tired (Released)
  • Humans - I Live in the City
  • Piney Gir - Keep It Together (Mr. Hyde's Wild Ride)
  • Luggage - Nothing to Know (Sun)
  • Sexy Fights - Bending Light (Too Far Out)
  • Diana Ross & The Supremes - Reflections (Reflections)
  • Bibio - A Mineral Love (A Mineral Love)
  • Noema - Aperture (Former Selves and Future Void)

I’ll be back on the air on Sunday April 17 at 2:00pm Central Time with more music on CHIRP Radio.

No comments:

Post a Comment